Ennio Morricone “Lolita” LP (Black Vinyl ! )



Black vinyl !

Unreleased until today in vinyl, Lolita is one of the most memorable and melodramatic score of its author. Morricone’s original soundtrack accentuates the sensuality and the romanticism based on the main bewitching and obsessive theme. As underlined by the composer himself: “With my music, I only had to follow the director’s intentions, to make Lolita a sincere and mutual love story, in spite of the purity and the mischievous innocence of the young teenager”.

The present edition offers themes and variations written by Ennio Morricone and used by Adrian Lyne in the movie. The composer demonstrates once again that he has become a master in the art of variation. Highlights of the album include the different variations of the main theme as well as the track “Requiescant” performed by the children’s choir Coro di Voci Bianche dell’Arcum.
A1 Lolita 0:00
A2 Love in the Morning 0:00
A3 Take Me to Bed 0:00
A4 Lolita on Humbert's Lap 0:00
A5 Lolita in My Arms 0:00
A6 Requiescant 0:00
A7 Guilty 0:00
B1 What About Me 0:00
B2 Togetherness 0:00
B3 She Had Nowhere Else to Go 0:00
B4 Humbert's Diary 0:00
B5 Humbert on the Hillside 0:00
B6 Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury 0:00
B7 Lolita (Finale) 0:00

6 in stock

SKU: WeMe042 Black